Clearing asset locks

When you have been using Matrix to make changes to assets, you might find that you have some asset locks remaining in the system.

In most cases, Matrix releases locks automatically for you after ten minutes (or another duration set by your system administrator). You can clear all locks manually through the Locks section in My account  Account details section or from the My account menu in the toolbar.

If you release locks on pages held by you or another user (depending on your permissions), unsaved changes are lost.

© 2015-2020 Squiz Pty Ltd