Manage users

When you invite a user to Experience Cloud, they receive access to the following products:

  • The latest Connect instance

  • Any current or future Funnelback SaaS instance

  • Any current or future Datastore blueprints.

By default, users are granted membership to the Connect Contract but do not have access to any Workspaces within that contract.

Products other than those listed above require owner and admin users to invite regular users through the product’s user management features. Read more about the user management features through the following documentation links:

Topics

The following topic groups apply to managing users in Experience Cloud.

Some tasks require a minimum permission level to complete. Read the Before you start section in each procedure for more information.

Onboarding users

Invite an admin user

Read Invite an admin user to learn how to invite an admin user through the Experience Cloud user interface.

Re-invite a user

Read Re-invite users to your organization to learn how to re-invite a user if their invitation to join your Experience Cloud organization has lapsed.

Managing users

Disable a user

Read Disable a user to learn how to disable a user to prevent them from accessing your Experience Cloud organization.

Re-enable a user

Read Re-enable a user to learn how to re-enable a user so their access to your Experience Cloud organization is restored.

Cancel an invitation

Read Cancel a user’s invitation to your organization to learn how to cancel a user’s invitation to your Experience Cloud organization if they did not accept the invitation.

Change permissions

Grant owner role permissions

Read Grant owner role permissions to learn how to grant owner role permissions to admin users through the Users page.

Remove owner role permission

Read Remove owner role permissions to learn how to remove owner role permissions from admin users through the Users page.

Transfer owner role ownership

Read Transfer owner role ownership to learn how to transfer owner role access to another admin user through the Users page.