Disable a user

You can disable a user account to prevent them from accessing your Experience Cloud organization.

Table of Contents

Before you start

You need Owner role or Admin role permissions to disable a user.

Steps

To immediately disable a user account:

  1. Navigate to the Users page.

  2. Select Edit next to the user you want to disable.

  3. Select the Disable this account option from the drop-down menu.

  4. Select Disable account to confirm the request.

    Immediately after selecting Disable account, the user can not sign in to your Experience Cloud organization or your Funnelback and Datastore SaaS products.

    The user listing reloads to indicate that the user is now disabled.

If you have granted the user access to Matrix, Connect, or Workplace, you must disable their user account within each product separately.