Cancel a user’s invitation to your organization

If a new user did not accept the invitation within the expiry period you can cancel their invitation.

Table of Contents

Before you start

You need Owner role or Admin role permissions to re-invite users.

Steps

To cancel an invite:

  1. Navigate to the Users page.

  2. Select Edit next to the user you want to re-invite.

  3. Select Cancel invite.

  4. Select Update.

The user receives an email notifying them that their invitation to your Experience Cloud organization was canceled.