Managing users

Learn how to view, invite, and disable users through the Experience Cloud user interface.

View users who have access to your Experience Cloud

You can see a list of users who currently have access to your Experience Cloud from the Users page.

To access the Users page:

  1. Click on the Admin Settings cog icon in the top right of the screen (or bottom of the screen on Mobile)

  2. Click on the Users option from the menu.

Admin Settings menu expanded with Users option displayed

You should now see a list of users with their name, email address, and status listed. Invited users that have not yet set up their password show the Invited status. Users who have set up their password show the Active status.

Owner users in your organization have the designation of Owner displayed underneath their name.

All organizations should have at least one owner. If your organization does not have one, read the instructions in Getting support for further instructions.

Inviting a user

If you are an owner of your organization, you can invite new users as admin users. Admin users can perform the same tasks as an owner except for inviting other admin users to their organization. Only invite users to Experience Cloud that you trust with admin permissions.

Invite user dialogue

To invite an admin user:

  1. Click on Invite admin user from the Users page.

  2. Enter a first name, last name, and email address.

  3. Click Send Invite.

The user receives an invitation email, which prompts them to set their new password and sign in to Experience Cloud. The email will advise the user that their invite will expire in five days.

If you reload the Users screen, you will see the newly invited users listed with an Invited status.

Suppose a new user did not accept the invitation within the expiry period. In that case, you can re-send an invite to the user:

  1. Navigate to the Users page.

  2. Click …​ next to the user you want to disable.

  3. Select the Re-send invite option from the drop-down menu.

Disabling a user

If you are an owner of your organization, you can disable other users.

To disable a user:

  1. Navigate to the Users page.

  2. Click …​ next to the user you want to disable.

  3. Select the Disable option from the drop-down menu.

    Immediately after selecting Disable, the user can not sign in to your Experience Cloud organization or your Funnelback and Datastore SaaS products.
  4. The user listing reloads to indicate that the user is now disabled.

  5. If you have granted the user access to Matrix, Connect, or Workplace separately, disable their user account within those products. These products use a different user account management system within the product itself.

Re-enabling users

If you are an owner of your organization, you can re-enable disabled users.

To re-enable a user:

  1. Navigate to the Users page.

  2. Click […​] next to the user you want to disable.

  3. Select the Re-enable option from the drop-down menu.

  4. The user listing reloads to indicate that the user is now re-enabled.

  5. The user will receive a new invite email inviting them back to Experience Cloud. Unlike the original invite process, they do not have to set up a new password.

The Owner role

The Owner role allows one or more users within your organization to have elevated privileges in Experience Cloud for managing users. Typically, the owner is the main business owner of the Experience Cloud within your organization.

The owner role can:

  1. Invite admin users

  2. Disable and re-enable admin users

  3. Assign and un-assign other users the Owner role

To assign another user as an Owner:

  1. Navigate to the Users page.

  2. Click […​] next to the user you want to disable.

  3. Select the Assign owner option from the drop-down menu.

  4. The user listing reloads to indicate that the user is now an Owner.

  5. The user will be able to immediately sign in and use their owner privileges.

To remove the owner role from another user:

  1. Navigate to the Users page.

  2. Click […​] next to the user you want to disable.

  3. Select the Un-assign owner option from the drop-down menu.

  4. The user listing reloads to indicate that the user is now not an owner.

  5. The user will no longer have owner privileges.

    You can not remove the Owner role from yourself.

To hand over ownership to a new user:

  1. Assign the owner role to the new owner.

  2. Get the new owner to remove the owner role from your user account.

Granting users access to products

When you invite a user to Experience Cloud, they will automatically have access to the following:

  1. Any current or future Funnelback SaaS instance

  2. Any current or future Datastore blueprints.

Products other than those listed above require you to invite users through the product’s user management features. Read more about the user management features through the following documentation links:

© 2015- Squiz Pty Ltd