Re-enable a user

You can re-enable a user account to restore their access to DXP Console.

Table of Contents

Before you start

You need Owner role or Admin role permissions to re-enable a user.

Steps

To re-enable a user:

  1. Navigate to the Users page.

  2. Select Edit next to the user you want to re-enable.

  3. Select Re-enable this account.

    The user listing reloads to indicate the new status.

The user receives a new invite email inviting them back to DXP Console. Unlike the original invite process, they do not have to set up a new password.

If you removed access to products as suggested in Disable a user, re-activate each user account separately.